About Us

Customer Focused. Community Oriented.


Security Bank is a state chartered mutual savings bank located in Springfield, Illinois. Our charter dates back to 1906 which makes us over 100 years old. As a mutual savings bank, we are owned by our depositors. With no stockholders to satisfy, we pride ourselves on being a real community bank which focuses solely on our customers and community.


Security Bank Officers and Branch Managers


Elly Mackus, President, CEO

emackus@securitybk.com


Bridget Moore, First VP Lending

bmoore@securitybk.com


Sally Quinn, First VP Retail

squinn@securitybk.com


Teri Fleckenstein, VP Information Systems

tfleck@securitybk.com


Mary Ann Dunn, VP Project Management, Corporate Secretary

mdunn@securitybk.com


Karen Hansen, VP SB Financial

khansen@securitybk.com


Tammi Barnes, VP, Loan Servicing Manager

tbarnes@securitybk.com


Kathy Law, AVP Loan Operations

klaw@securitybk.com


Brian Sylvester, AVP Retail Operations

bsylvester@securitybk.com


John Boyd, AVP, Commercial Operations, Assistant Corporate Secretary

jboyd@securitybk.com


Chris Walcher, Business Development

cwalcher@securitybk.com


Casey Boggs, VP, Controller, Corporate Treasurer

cboggs@securitybk.com


Branch Managers


Darla Alexander, Monroe

dalexander@securitybk.com


Rich Payne, Chatham Road

rpayne@securitybk.com


Eleanor Singleton, Stevenson Drive

esingleton@securitybk.com





Welcome

Thank you for choosing Security Bank. We are Sangamon County's only mutual bank, meaning we are owned by our depositors, not by stockholders.