Your financial goals are unique and we are here for you. We pride ourselves on being a community bank with a personal touch and can help assist you in reaching your goals.


Customer Focused.

Community Oriented.

To promote the financial health and prosperity of our bank, depositors, employees and community.

To be the bank of choice for those who value personal banking relationships and service.


We strive to reach the highest levels of performance.

We will always be ethical and respectful to our depositors, employees and community.

We will take responsibility for our decisions and actions.

We will support a diverse, yet unified team to meet our common goals.

Thank you for choosing Security Bank. We are Sangamon County’s only mutual bank, meaning we are owned by our depositors, not by stockholders. Our charter dates back to 1906 which makes us over 100 years old. As a mutual savings bank, we are owned by our depositors. With no stockholders to satisfy, we pride ourselves on being a real community bank which focuses solely on our customers and community.

About Security Bank: Our History
Security Bank, SB is the only mutual savings bank located in Springfield, Illinois and has been servicing the community for over 144 years. We are a full-service financial institution that offers its customers both consumer and commercial credit products with a variety of deposit solutions. Security Bank, SB is the combination of 5 separate legacy banks which date back to 1874 (Workingmen’s Savings and Homestead Association (1874), Sangamon Savings and Homestead Association (1886), Springfield Bank and Loan Association (1886), Washington Park Bank and Savings Association (1902) and Security Improvement and Loan Association (1906)). Springfield is the state capital of Illinois and is the geographical center of Sangamon County which has a population of 197,499 as of 2016 according to U.S. Department of Commerce.

AARP Bank Safe

Security Bank Officers & Staff

Stephan Paul Antonacci President and CEO
Stephan Paul Antonacci
President and CEO
Brenda Minder, CPA
Executive Vice President
Chief Financial Officer
Mary Ann Dunn VP, Project Mgmt Corporate Secretary
Darren Jones
Executive Vice President
Chief Lending Officer
Destiny Nance-Evans AVP, Marketing & Business Development
Destiny Nance-Evans
Senior Vice President
Culture and Engagement
Jacob Wear, CPA, CIA
Senior Vice President
Enterprise Risk and Compliance Officer
Mary Ann Dunn VP, Project Mgmt Corporate Secretary
Robert King, CPA
Senior Vice President
Sheila Courville AVP, Loan Processing
Sheila Courville
Vice President,
Mortgage Operations
Chris Crum AVP, Lending Stevenson Drive
Chris Crum
Vice President,
Commercial Lending
Rachel Johns VP, Retail Operations
Rachel Johns
Vice President,
Compliance and Controls
Jeremy Logue AVP, Lending Chatham Road

Jeremy Logue
Vice President, Lending and Business Development


Tamara Gilchrese  AVP, Loan Servicing
Tamara Gilchrese
Assistant Vice President,
Loan Servicing
John Boyd AVP, Commercial Operations
John Boyd
Assistant Vice President,
Commercial Operations
Olivia Hansel
Assistant Vice President,
Retail and Sales
John Boyd AVP, Commercial Operations
Zach Reed
Assistant Vice President
Commerical Credit Officer
Michael Wilson
Bank Secrecy Act (BSA) Officer
John Boyd AVP, Commercial Operations
Haley Fitzgerald
Branch Manager
Chatham Road
Haylee Pitchford
Branch Manager
Monroe Street
Kyle Hart
Branch Manager
Stevenson Drive
Katie Kluge
Assistant Branch Manager
Chatham Road
Mirranda Campbell
Human Resources Generalist


Stephan Paul Antonacci President and CEO
Stephan Paul Antonacci
President and CEO
Security Bank
Mitchell L. Johnson  Retired Senior VP, CSO
Mitchell L. Johnson 
Retired Senior VP, CSO
Memorial Health System
Stephen D. Myers Myers Commercial Real Estate, Inc.
Stephen D. Myers
Myers Commercial Real Estate
Frank Kopecky
Kopecky Accounting
James F. Hillestad Area Senior VP Arthur J. Gallagher & Co.
James F. Hillestad
Area Senior VP
Arthur J. Gallagher & Co.
Beverly Hicks-Gibson
Bhicks Management
Sarah J. Delano Pavlik Attorney Delano Law Offices
JP McClernon 
Retired President 
Bobcat of Springfield
Sarah J. Delano Pavlik Attorney Delano Law Offices
Erin M. Stone, MD
Springfield Clinic
Sarah J. Delano Pavlik Attorney Delano Law Offices
Kenton Day, CPA
Executive Director
Central Laborers’ Pension Welfare
& Annuity Funds


It is our policy at Security Bank to provide all employees and applicants equal employment opportunities (EEO).  The Bank will not discriminate against any person due to race, color, religion, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, gender expression, disability and genetic information, ancestry, national origin, age, physical or mental disability, military status, unfavorable discharge from military service, citizenship status, arrest record,  marital status, order of protection status, pregnancy, or any other status protected by federal, state, or local law.  The Bank will make reasonable accommodations for qualified individuals with known disabilities if, with the accommodation, the individual can perform the essential functions of the position unless doing so would result in an undue hardship.  This Plan governs all employment actions including, but not limited to, recruitment, selection, job assignment, promotion, compensation, access to benefits and training, discipline and termination.