|  Locations  |  Contact Us


Personal Online Banking
Business Online Banking
Not Enrolled? Sign Up Today!


About Us


Thank you for choosing Security Bank. We are Sangamon County's only mutual bank, meaning we are owned by our depositors, not by stockholders.


Note:  Please do not send confidential information through email.

Customer Focused. Community Oriented.

Security Bank is a state chartered mutual savings bank located in Springfield, Illinois. Our charter dates back to 1906 which makes us over 100 years old. As a mutual savings bank, we are owned by our depositors. With no stockholders to satisfy, we pride ourselves on being a real community bank which focuses solely on our customers and community.


Security Bank Officers and Branch Managers

DO NOT send confidential info through email.

Stephan Paul Antonacci, President, CEO
santonacci @ securitybk.com

Morgan Beck, Chief Financial Officer
mbeck @ securitybk.com

Mary Ann Dunn, VP Project Mgmt, Corp Secretary
mdunn @ securitybk.com

Teri Fleckenstein, VP Information Systems
tfleck @ securitybk.com

Karen Hansen, VP Human Resources
khansen @ securitybk.com

Todd Howe,  VP Commercial Banking
thowe @ securitybk.com

Rachel Johns, VP Retail Banking
rjohns @ securitybk.com

David Kirby, VP Sales
dkirby @ securitybk.com

John Boyd, AVP Commercial Operations
jboyd @ securitybk.com

Sheila Courville, AVP Loan Processing
scourville @ securitybk.com

Chris Crum, AVP Comml / Mtg Lending
ccrum @ securitybk.com

Tamara Gilchrese, AVP Operations
tgilchrese @ securitybk.com

Jeremy Logue, AVP Lending
jlogue @ securitybk.com

Branch Operations Managers

Eleanor Singleton, Stevenson Drive
esingleton @ securitybk.com

Eric Stratton, Chatham Road
estratton @ securitybk.com